Stars nominated for Adelaide Festival Centre’s Walk of Fame

Adelaide Festival Centre's Walk of Fame
It’s time to vote! South Australians are encouraged to help select the next artist to have their name set in lights on Adelaide Festival Centre’s star-studded Walk of Fame with online public voting open today.

The Walk of Fame’s shortlist includes 12 of the finest performers, musicians, dancers, comedians, and directors who appeared at Adelaide Festival Centre in its 50th year in 2023.

Nominees include Australia’s iconic musician and television personality Delta Goodrem AM for her sold-out Innocent Eyes Anniversary Tour, Harry Connick Jr for Back Live, ARIA chart-toping singer-songwriter Russel Morris AM for The Real Thing and Adelaide Cabaret Festival Artistic Director (2019 & 2023) Julia Zemiro for RocKwiz Salutes Adelaide.

Adelaide Cabaret Festival Artistic Director (2019 & 2023) Julia Zemiro is nominated for RocKwiz Salutes Adelaide

Adelaide locals nominated include Tilda Cobham-Hervey for her stand-out role in the world premiere of State Theatre Company’s The Dictionary of Lost Words, Adelaide Cabaret Festival Icon Award winner Libby O’Donovan for her performance and hosting of Adelaide Festival Centre’s 50th Anniversary Concert, Jason Chong for OzAsia Festival fan favourite The Special Comedy Comedy Special and international superstar, Hans for Disco Spektakular Tour 2023.

Other nominees include Australian Ballet principal artist Jill Ogai for her role as Odette/Odile in Swan Lake, Chris Drummond for his direction of Brink Productions’ Symphonie De La Bicyclette, Nancy Bates for Still Talking ‘Bout a Revolution and Chris Finnen for his world-class night of blues in Adelaide Guitar Festival 2023.

Patti Newton AM was presented with Adelaide Festival Centre Trust’s 2023 Choice for the Walk of Fame star while she was in Adelaide performing the role of Bird Woman in Mary Poppins.  

Adelaide Cabaret Festival Icon Award winner Libby O’Donovan is nominated for her performance and hosting of Adelaide Festival Centre’s 50th Anniversary Concert

The winners will join more than 130 names of the great artists who have graced the stages of Adelaide Festival Centre since it opened in 1973 and whose names shine bright on the walkway overlooking the River Torrens / Karrawirra Parri.

Each year three stars are added to the walkway – in addition to the public choice, two more stars are selected by Adelaide Festival Centre Trust and a panel of arts critics. Past recipients include William Barton, Annette Shun Wah, Billy Crystal, Cold Chisel, Olivia Newton-John, Hugo Weaving, Cate Blanchett, Dami Im, Tim Minchin, Paul Kelly, Guy Sebastian, Archie Roach, Beccy Cole, Kate Ceberano and Tina Arena.

  • Staff Writer

    Made up of a small, tight knit team of writers and contributors who are passionate about all things FIFTY+ and the New Age. We love Adelaide and wider South Australia and sharing with you all of the l...


We would like to acknowledge the Kaurna people as the custodians of the lands and waters of the Adelaide region.

FIFTY+SA © 2024. All Rights Reserved. 


Join the New Age

Get the latest events, news, reviews and exclusive competitions sent straight to your inbox.  Never miss a beat!